Solos for Young Cellists Volume 7

Solos for Young Cellists is an eight-volume series of music compilations. The series ranges from elementary to advanced levels and represents a truly exciting variety of musical genres and techniques. This collection of wonderful music offers young cellists the opportunity to work in various positions, techniques, meters, keys, and musical styles. Many of the works have long been recognized as stepping stones to the major instrumental repertoire, while others are newly published pieces and original compositions, providing an exciting and diverse choice of study. The collection will become a valuable resource for teachers and students of all ages and levels.

Solos for Young Cellists Volume 7  titles include:

Title Composer
Andante C. P. E. Bach
Concerto in G Major, F. III, No. 12 A. Vivaldi
Vocalise, Op. 27 V. Persichetti
Divertimento F. J. Haydn / arr. G. Piatigorsky
Allegro di molto


Series: Solos for Young Cellists
Author: Carey Cheney
Instrument: Cello
Format: Book
Page Count: 32
Item Number: 98-2014001
ISBN 10: 0-9963163-0-2
ISBN 13: 978-0-9963163-0-9
UPC: 040232450815

Additional information

Book Variation




, , , ,