Suzuki Cello School Volume 10

International Edition

Cello Part & Accompaniment Book

Enjoy teaching or learning cello with the popular Suzuki Cello School. The Suzuki Method® of Talent Education is based on Shinichi Suzuki’s view that every child is born with ability, and that people are the product of their environment. According to Shinichi Suzuki, a world-renowned violinist and teacher, the greatest joy an adult can know comes from developing a child’s potential so he/she can express all that is harmonious and best in human beings. Students are taught using the “mother-tongue” approach. Each series of books for a particular instrument in the Suzuki Method is considered a Suzuki music school, such as the Suzuki Cello School. Suzuki lessons are generally given in a private studio setting with additional group lessons. The student listens to the recordings and works with their Suzuki cello teacher to develop their potential as a musician and as a person.

This Suzuki book is integral for Suzuki cello lessons and includes the piano accompaniment parts. The final volume in the Suzuki Cello School consists of the Boccherini Concerto in B-flat Major Grutzmacher edition. A very special feature is the inclusion, exclusive to this edition, of the Pablo Casals cadenze for the third movement. The book also presents initial warm-up exercises and practice tips.

Titles Include:
Concerto in B-Flat Major, Allegro moderato L. Boccherini/arr. F. Grützmacher (Cadenza by Frederich Grützmacher)
Concerto in B-Flat Major, Rondo: Allegro L. Boccherini/arr. F. Grützmacher (Cadenza 1 by Frederich Grützmacher, Cadenza 2 by Pablo Casals)
Concerto in B-Flat Major, Adagio non troppo L. Boccherini/arr. F. Grützmacher

Series: Suzuki Cello School
Instrument: Cello
Format: Book
Page Count: 60
Item Number: 00-0366S
ISBN 10: 0-7579-2489-1
ISBN 13: 978-0-7579-2489-7
UPC: 654979194187

Additional information

Book Variation