SKU: HL49019605 Categories: ,


Vivaldi Concerto in G minor for Two Cellos and Piano, RV 531 – Schott Ed.

2 Cellos with Piano Reduction

Publisher: Schott
Composer: Antonio Vivaldi
Arranger: Susanne Richter
Editor: Wolfgang Birtel

The genre of the violoncello concerto was born in 17th-century Italy. Thanks to the Venetian composer Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741), there exists today not only a wealth of magnificent violin concertos but also quite a number of cello concertos to whose development he contributed considerably. More than two dozen of his concertos are dedicated to the violoncello, including probably the most famous double concerto: the Concerto for two violoncellos, string orchestra and basso continuo in G minor (RV 531) written after 1770. The sonorous work with its playful outer movements and expressive largo is published in this critical new edition on the basis of the sources. Arrangement: Suzanne Richter, Basso Continuo: Marcus Stein.

$28.99 (US)
Inventory # HL49019605
UPC: 841886019607
Series: String
Format: Softcover
Publisher Code: CB256
Width: 9.0″
Length: 12.0″
32 pages

Additional information